Vacation Starts Today!

Tonight I leave for a few days in Raleigh, North Carolina to visit my long-time friends Andrew and Kevin who moved out there last month.  I’m excited to take off and get to enjoy the sun some more, although they just informed me that it is thunderstorms and rain right now… oops.  Preparing for this trip makes me excited to imagine a future of more venturing out into the world and seeing new things.  The past couple weeks I’ve seen pictures from them of strange bugs, amazing places, and their apartment.  I’ve experienced different by living abroad, but I’m excited to get a glimpse of their new life and see “different” in terms of still being in this country.

Wish me safe travels!

Leave a Reply

